Select a campus   CU | HC W | T

a Bury St Edmunds
All-Through campus

Home At School School Data What’s on Admissions Contact About All-Through Education
At School Welcome Safeguarding Day to Day Letters Staff Vacancies Governors PTA

Westley School Staff

The Staff

The staff list (as of September 2020) is shown below. Responsibilities and/or titles for individual staff members are shown in brackets. Year leaders are shown with a YL and Assistant Year Leaders are shown with AYL.

Leadership Team

  • Headteacher Mr Ben Jeffery
  • Deputy Headteacher Mr Pip Moore (DT) (Safeguarding)
  • Assistant Headteacher Mr Mark Ainsley (Assessment) (H&S)
  • Assistant Headteacher Mrs Fran Hart (Music) (Curriculum) (Inset)

Year 5

  • 5ET Miss Elizabeth Toplis (KS3 Eng) Rm 1 AYL
  • 5DT Mrs Deborah Campbell-Todd Rm 2
  • 5RB Mrs Zoe Ryder & Mrs Vicky Burrows Rm3
  • 5CN Mrs Caroline Noakes Rm 4 YL
  • 5MJ Mrs Michele Mann-Jones Rm 18

Year 6

  • 6TP Miss Tracey Portway Rm 6
  • 6CE Mrs Caroline Edwards (KS2 Eng) Rm 8 YL
  • 6NC Miss Natasha Conroy (MFL) Rm 9
  • 6JM Mr Justin Miller (History) Rm 10
  • 6LC Mr Luke Cresswell Rm 7

Year 7

  • 7KS Mrs Kate Eyley-Scott (Maths) Rm 12
  • 7JA Mr Jonathan Austin (Science) Lab A
  • 7JR John Reading Rm 15 YL
  • 7LE Miss Lucy Emmerson Rm Lab B

Year 8

  • 8KA Mrs Kerry Allan (Art & Design) (Work Experience) Art Rm
  • 8SD Mr Steve Daniels (PE) Rm 17
  • 8AB Miss Alice Bloomfield (PE) Rm 14
  • 8LB Mrs Lisa Burgess (RE/PHSE) Rm15 Lab B

Mrs Andrea Law YL (ICT)


  • Mrs Raksha Chohan-Jones (SEND) (Geography)
  • Mr Michael Webb (Teacher)
  • Mrs Sam Stott (Teacher)
  • Ms Maria Lallaway (Teacher and SP Tutor)
  • Mr David Young (Teacher)
  • Mrs Sarah Tovey (Teacher)
  • Mrs Val Dowsing (General Assistant)
  • Mrs Diane Everett (Business Manager)
  • Mrs Tracy Sewter (Finance Assistant)
  • Mrs Mandy Smart (PA/Office Manager)
  • Mrs Katy Thomas (Pastoral Support Manager)
  • Mrs Justine Weaver (Office Administrator)
  • Mrs Chris Wiemer (Office Administrator)
  • Mr Alan Bird (Caretaker)
  • Miss Joanna Brawn (PE Technician)
  • Mr Ken Noakes (IT Technician)
  • Mrs Alice Pickersgill (Library Manager)
  • Mrs Sandra Royal (Catering Unit Manager)
  • Mrs Hazel Arbon (Mid Day Supervisor)
  • Mrs Tara Hood-Mourao (Mid-Day Supervisor)
  • Mrs Christine Humphreys (Mid Day Supervisor)
  • Mrs Kim Chilver (Mid Day Supervisor)
  • Mrs Terri Hazelton (Mid Day Supervisor)
  • Mrs Gill Burbidge (LSA/Instructor)
  • Mrs Jane Cunningham (SEN Admin & LSA)
  • Mr Steve Daniel (Instructor/PE)
  • Mrs Amber Ford (LSA)
  • Mrs Julie Ford (LSA)
  • Mrs Karen Fordham (LSA)
  • Mr Gary Largent (Cover Supervisor)
  • Miss Roxanne Palmer (Cover Supervisor and SP Tutor)
  • Mrs Janet Monteiro (Sci Tech & LSA)
  • Mrs Alison Morey (LSA and SP Tutor)
  • Mrs Tomoe Newland (LSA and SP Tutor)
  • Miss Leah Palfrey (LSA)
  • Mrs Caroline Ranson (Instructor)
  • Mrs Jane Salt (LSA)
  • Miss Alaska Tuthill (LSA)


There are no vacancy notices at this time.