Select a campus   CU | HC W | T

Horringer Court
a Bury St Edmunds
All-Through campus

Home At School School Data What’s on Admissions Contact About All-Through Education
At School Welcome Safeguarding Prospectus Letters Staff Vacancies Governors Uniform

Governance at Horringer Court

The governing body is responsible for ensuring that the school provides good quality education by making key decisions about the school together with the Head Teacher who is responsible for the school’s day to day management.

The governors meet regularly to agree on a number of issues including school policy, set targets and review the work of the school. Governors bring many different skills to the school which can help with developments and planning facilities.

Here is a list of the current members of the governing board:

Parent Governors

Katharine Chorlton

Neil Gooding

Elaine Shilabo

Helen Sowerby (Pupil & Sports Premium)

Community Governors

Margaret Culpin (Vice Chair)

Cara Field (Chair)

Hayley Sykes (Safeguarding)


Sandy Howell

Steve Palmer (ex officio)

The position each governor holds, their committee responsibilities and any pecuniary interests are shown in our governor transparency document.

If you would like more information about becoming a school governor, or have matters that you may wish to raise with the governing body, you can contact us through the school office or by writing to the Chair of Governors c/o the school.