W

Select a campus   CU  CS | HC W | B T

Westley
a campus of the
Bury St Edmunds All-Through Trust

Home At School School Data What‘s on Admissions Contact Search About the Bury Trust
 

Westley Campus

Westley Logo

Westley Campus offers an excellent all-round education, within a stimulating environment, for pupils aged 9-13, as part of the Bury St Edmunds All Through Trust. We are very proud of the range of opportunities that we offer, to enable children to grow in all areas of school life.

We have an exciting curriculum to get the best out of every pupil and an extensive extra curriculum programme that will capture their interest, covering music, drama, sport, art and crafts, computing, Warhammer and much more.

The care and emotional development of our pupils is extremely important and we have developed a pastoral system that nurtures each child whilst keeping them safe (see the safeguarding policy). At the same time we challenge pupils to be the best they can be by discovering and developing their talents. We want all pupils to make the best progress they can, regardless of their background (see pupil premium spending)

Pastoral care
Our Pastoral Support Manager works closely with class teachers to ensure that pupils have the support and care they need, especially through any difficult times. We encourage all staff and parents to be involved in keeping children safe and any concerns can be addressed via the office or the Suffolk Customer First page.

Going All-Through
This is a time of great change in education nationally. While other schools locally are adjusting to their recent move to a two-tier system, our schools are already established and very confident with the forward looking All-Through system. As a result, all the schools in our Trust are able to focus solely on our core mission of helping every pupil to reach his or her potential by providing a seamless education from 4-19.

Any child in Year 4 who is not already in our system can choose to move into the All-Through Trust. Indeed, parents with children of all ages are very welcome to attend one of our open events and/or to have an individual tour. To find out what you need to do and how to get an application form visit the admissions page.

If you would like any of the information on this web site in printed form please contact us. We make no charge for this.

Events

Mon 28 May 2018 to Fri 1 Jun 2018
Half term

Mon 4 Jun 2018 - 16:00 to 18:00
New pupil interviews

Tue 5 Jun 2018 to Tue 12 Jun 2018
Tenner Challenge

Tue 5 Jun 2018 - 09:00 to 12:00
Year 4 Intake

Tue 5 Jun 2018 - 17:00 to 19:00
New pupil interviews

Thu 7 Jun 2018
Take Your Child to Work Day Year 8

Wed 13 Jun 2018
School Photos including Teams/Clubs

Thu 14 Jun 2018
Yr5 Kentwell tbc

Fri 15 Jun 2018
Yr5 Kentwell tbc

Fri 15 Jun 2018
Art printing day

Tue 19 Jun 2018
Rehearsal Summer convert

Wed 20 Jun 2018
HP trip yr7&8

Thu 21 Jun 2018 - 12:00 to 15:00
Year 4 Intake Day - Sports

Thu 21 Jun 2018 - 19:00 to 20:30
Summer Term Music Concert

Tue 26 Jun 2018
Cospace Final

Wed 27 Jun 2018
Line Tracking Final

Thu 28 Jun 2018
KS2 Sports Day 6 9.30 - 11.30 5 1.00 - 3.00

Tue 3 Jul 2018
Arts day @ Barrow

Thu 5 Jul 2018
KA @ Fitzwilliam 15 yr 8s

Fri 6 Jul 2018
KS3 sports day 7 9.30 - 11.30 8 1.00 - 3.00

Fri 6 Jul 2018 - 12:45 to 13:45
Crucial crew year 6

Mon 9 Jul 2018 - 12:45 to 13:45
Crucial crew year 6

Wed 11 Jul 2018
Art day County Upper

Fri 13 Jul 2018
Crucial crew

Fri 13 Jul 2018
Transfer day

Tue 17 Jul 2018 - 18:00 to 19:00
Year 8 Presentation Evening

Wed 18 Jul 2018 - 10:30 to 11:30
Callum stud

Currently

Find us on Facebook

Newsletter

 


SEND Policy
Child Safety On-line NSPCC Net Aware CEOP Report Awards and Affiliations BBC Young Reporters
Parentmail Plus Pay Library Info Parent Info