Select a campus   CU | HC W | T

a campus of the
Bury St Edmunds All-Through Trust

Home At School School Data What‘s on Admissions Contact About the Bury Trust
At School Welcome Safeguarding Day to Day Letters Staff Vacancies Governors PTA

Westley School Staff

The Staff

The staff list (as of September 2018) is shown below. Responsibilities and/or titles for individual staff members are shown in brackets. Year leaders are shown with a YL and Assistant Year Leaders are shown with AYL.

Leadership Team

  • Headteacher Mr Nick Templeton (Inset)
  • Deputy Headteacher Mr Pip Moore (DT) (Safeguarding)
  • Assistant Headteacher Mr Mark Ainsley (Assessment)
  • Assistant Headteacher Mrs Fran Hart (Music)

Year 5

  • 5ET Miss Elizabeth Toplis (KS3 Eng) Rm 1 AYL
  • 5DY Mr David Young Rm 2
  • 5DL Mr David Lloyd (History) Rm 3
  • 5CN Mrs Caroline Noakes Rm 4 YL

Year 6

  • 6TP Miss Tracey Portway Rm 6
  • 6CE Mrs Caroline Edwards (KS2 Eng) Rm 8 YL
  • 6NC Miss Natasha Conroy (MFL) Rm 9
  • 6JM Mrs Julie Lucas Rm 10

Year 7

  • 7KS Miss Kate Scott (Maths) Rm 12
  • 7RW Mrs Deborah Campbell-Todd Rm15
  • 7JA Mr Jonathan Austin (Science) Lab A
  • 7JR Mr John Reading (ICT) Rm 11 YL
  • 7EL Mrs Lisa Burgess & Mrs Vicky Burrows Rm 14

Year 8

  • 8KA Mrs Kerry Allan (Art & Design) (Work Experience) Art Rm
  • 8RJ Mrs Raksha Chohan-Jones (Geography) (School Council) Rm17
  • 8AB Miss Alice Bloomfield (PE) Rm 5
  • 8AB Mrs Andrea Law Rm 7 YL



  • Mrs Lorelei Ainsley (SENCO)
  • Mrs Melissa Chalmers (Teacher)
  • Mrs Sharon Jennison (Teacher)
  • Mr Neil Mawson (Teacher)
  • Mr Justin Miller (Teacher)
  • Mrs Sam Stott (Teacher)
  • Mrs Madeline Templeton (Teacher)
  • Mrs Val Dowsing (General Assistant)
  • Mrs Diane Everett (Business Manager)
  • Mrs Liz Paren (General Assistant)
  • Mrs Tracy Sewter (Finance Assistant)
  • Mrs Mandy Smart (PA/Office Manager)
  • Mrs Katy Thomas (Pastoral Support Manager)
  • Mrs Justine Weaver (Office Administrator)
  • Mrs Chris Wiemer (Office Administrator)
  • Mr Alan Bird (Caretaker)
  • Miss Joanna Brawn (PE Technician)
  • Mr Ken Noakes (IT Technician)
  • Mrs Alice Pickersgill (Library Manager)
  • Mrs Sandra Royal (Catering Unit Manager)
  • Mrs Hazel Arbon (Mid Day Supervisor)
  • Mrs Susan Beaumont (Mid Day Supervisor)
  • Mrs Tara Hood-Mourao (Mid-Day Supervisor)
  • Mrs Christine Humphreys (Mid Day Supervisor)
  • Ms Jenny Jones (Mid Day Supervisor)
  • Mrs Gill Burbidge (LSA)
  • Mrs Jane Cunningham (SEN Admin & LSA)
  • Mr Steve Daniel (PE Instructor)
  • Mrs Amber Ford (LSA)
  • Mrs Julie Ford (LSA)
  • Mrs Karen Fordham (LSA)
  • Mr Gary Largent (Cover Supervisor)
  • Mrs Michele Mann-Jones (Instructor)
  • Mrs Janet Monteiro (Sci Tech & LSA)
  • Mrs Alison Morey (LSA)
  • Mrs Caroline Ranson (Instructor)
  • Mrs Jane Salt (LSA)
  • Miss Leah Palfrey (LSA)


There are no vacancy notices at this time.