HC

Select a campus   CU | HC W | T

Horringer Court
a Bury St Edmunds
All-Through campus

Home At School School Data What’s on Admissions Contact About All-Through Education
 

Open Evening Info

Horringer Court

Horringer Court LogoHorringer Court is a 9–13 school that forms part of the Bury St Edmunds All-Through Trust. At Horringer Court we are proud of the quality of education we provide. We have very high expectations of everyone and provide a supportive environment in which pupils feel happy and secure. Learning at Horringer Court is about recognizing strengths and possibilities, developing the desire and confidence, to enable everyone to fulfill their aspirations in our ever changing world.

If you would like any of the information on this web site in printed form please contact us. We make no charge for this.

About All-Through Education in Bury St Edmunds

Tollgate Primary, Horringer Court, Westley and County Upper are part of Unity Schools Partnership. The Partnership shares our vision of a strong all-round education for all and we are delighted to be part of this wider network of schools. Within this partnership, we continue to provide our very successful all-through approach to education in three phases. These phases cover the 4-9; 9-13 and 13-18 age ranges and fit more naturally with the personal development of the overwhelming majority of young people, so enabling them better to reach their potential.

The close working of our four schools ensures curriculum continuity and provides a huge range of extra-curricular experiences, including all-through subject days, a sport partnership and our big arts events at The Apex and the Theatre Royal. We are renowned for the supportive, happy, nurturing communities we foster, the high standards we achieve and the forward looking education we offer from nursery through to ‘A’ level.

Any student who is not already in our system, can move into our schools, especially at years 5 and 9 and for sixth form. To find out what you need to do and how to get an application form visit the admissions page. If you would like to discuss our approach and to meet us in person, do contact us. We look forward to welcoming you.

Events

Mon 18 Jan 2021 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares- Postponed until further notice

Tue 19 Jan 2021 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate- Postponed Until Further Notice

Tue 19 Jan 2021 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides- postponed until further notice

Fri 22 Jan 2021 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club- postponed until further notice

Mon 25 Jan 2021 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares- Postponed until further notice

Tue 26 Jan 2021 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate- Postponed Until Further Notice

Tue 26 Jan 2021 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides- postponed until further notice

Fri 29 Jan 2021 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club- postponed until further notice

Mon 1 Feb 2021 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares- Postponed until further notice

Tue 2 Feb 2021 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate- Postponed Until Further Notice

Tue 2 Feb 2021 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides- postponed until further notice

Fri 5 Feb 2021 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club- postponed until further notice

Mon 8 Feb 2021 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares- Postponed until further notice

Tue 9 Feb 2021 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate- Postponed Until Further Notice

Tue 9 Feb 2021 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides- postponed until further notice

Fri 12 Feb 2021 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club- postponed until further notice

Mon 15 Feb 2021 to Fri 19 Feb 2021
Half Term

Mon 15 Feb 2021 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares- Postponed until further notice

Tue 16 Feb 2021 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate- Postponed Until Further Notice

Tue 16 Feb 2021 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides- postponed until further notice

Fri 19 Feb 2021 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club- postponed until further notice

Mon 22 Feb 2021 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares- Postponed until further notice

Tue 23 Feb 2021 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate- Postponed Until Further Notice

Tue 23 Feb 2021 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides- postponed until further notice

Fri 26 Feb 2021 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club- postponed until further notice

Mon 1 Mar 2021 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares- Postponed until further notice

Tue 2 Mar 2021 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate- Postponed Until Further Notice

Tue 2 Mar 2021 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides- postponed until further notice

Fri 5 Mar 2021 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club- postponed until further notice

Mon 8 Mar 2021 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares- Postponed until further notice

Tue 9 Mar 2021 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate- Postponed Until Further Notice

Tue 9 Mar 2021 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides- postponed until further notice

Fri 12 Mar 2021 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club- postponed until further notice

Mon 15 Mar 2021 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares- Postponed until further notice

Tue 16 Mar 2021 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate- Postponed Until Further Notice

Tue 16 Mar 2021 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides- postponed until further notice

Currently

Newsletter

Awards and Affiliations
CEOP Report NSPCC Net Aware Parent Pay SNITT Instrument Loans

COVID-19

UNITY MAT