CU

All Through Trust
Schools
CU | HC H W | B T

County Upper School
working as part of the
Bury St Edmunds All Through Trust

Home At School School Data What‘s on Admissions Contact
 

Forensics Challenge

County Upper School

County Upper LogoSuccess at County Upper is built on a strong partnership between teachers, parents, students and governors; a partnership which flourishes in an atmosphere of mutual trust and respect, where every individual is known and valued.

We are very proud that our young people feel secure and happy and enjoy coming to school and that our "can do" attitude ensures that our students achieve excellent results at all levels of ability: results which reflect, and frequently exceed, their potential.

Events

Tue 2 Sep 2014
Interviews for selected sixth form students

Wed 3 Sep 2014
Professional Development Day

Wed 3 Sep 2014
Further interviews for selected sixth form students

Thu 4 Sep 2014
Autumn term begins

Thu 11 Sep 2014 - 19:15 to 20:45
Year 13 Individual consultation re HE

Thu 11 Sep 2014 - 19:30 to 20:30
Year 12 Parents' Information Evening

Mon 15 Sep 2014
Scottish Referendum - Politics Society event

Thu 18 Sep 2014 - 19:30 to 20:30
Year 9 Parents' Information Evening

Wed 24 Sep 2014 - 19:30 to 21:00
PTA AGM

Thu 25 Sep 2014
Year 12 Travel & Tourism trip to the Lake District

Thu 25 Sep 2014 - 19:30 to 20:30
Year 10 Parents' Information Evening

Fri 26 Sep 2014
Royal Academy Drawing Day

Thu 2 Oct 2014
National Poetry Day

Thu 9 Oct 2014 - 18:30 to 21:00
Open Evening

Tue 21 Oct 2014 - 09:30 to 11:30
Open Morning

Thu 23 Oct 2014
Professional Development Day

Fri 24 Oct 2014
Professional Development Day

Mon 27 Oct 2014
Half Term

Currently

Curriculum Enrichment WeekCurriculum Enrichment Week

Our CEW News reports website - follow this link

World War 1 StoryWorld War 1 Story

Anglia TV report with Rosie Grant (Yr10). This is the story of 'John Cunningham'...

http://www.itv.com/news/anglia/update/2014-07-10/first-world-war-centenary-the-story-of-john-cunningham/

BBC News School ReportBBC News School Report

County Upper students join the BBC News School Report project. With news reports on the South Pacific production, exam tips and exam changes and the Japanese students visit to County Upper among the reports.

Read more...

Newsletters

 

Looking for an earlier issue of a newsletter? Look in the archive.

ParentPay website
School Email
Suffolk Direct Training CUS Logo Bar