CU

Select a campus   CU  CS | HC W | T

County Upper
a campus of the
Bury St Edmunds All-Through Trust

Home At School School Data What‘s on Admissions Contact Search About the Bury Trust
 

County Upper Campus

County Upper Logo

Success at the Bury St Edmunds All-Through Trust 13-18 County Campus is built on a strong partnership between teachers, parents, students and governors; a partnership which flourishes in an atmosphere of mutual trust and respect, where every individual is known and valued.

You can find out more about our values and work in our brochure and prospectus.

We are very proud that our young people feel secure and happy and enjoy coming to school and that our "can do" attitude ensures that our students achieve excellent results at all levels of ability: results which reflect, and frequently exceed, their potential.

Going All-Through
This is a time of great change in education nationally. While other schools locally are adjusting to their recent move to a two-tier system, our schools are already established and very confident with the forward looking All-Through system. As a result, all the schools in our Trust are able to focus solely on our core mission of helping every pupil to reach his or her potential by providing a seamless education from 4-19.

Any child in Year 4 who is not already in our system can choose to move into the All-Through Trust. Indeed, parents with children of all ages are very welcome to attend one of our open events and/or to have an individual tour. To find out what you need to do and how to get an application form visit the admissions page.

If you would like any of the information on this web site in printed form please contact us. We make no charge for this.

Events

Thu 24 Jan 2019
Year 10 parents' evening (2) - 4.30-7.00 pm

Thu 24 Jan 2019
British Mathematical Olympiad

Thu 31 Jan 2019
Year 11 parents' evening (1) - 4.30-7.00 pm

Fri 1 Feb 2019
Letter to Year 13 re parents' evening

Wed 6 Feb 2019
CUSJEP meeting 5:30pm

Wed 6 Feb 2019
Year 11 parents' evening (2) - 4.30-6.00 pm

Thu 7 Feb 2019
Intermediate Mathematical Challenge

Fri 8 Feb 2019
Year 13 interims to parents

Mon 11 Feb 2019
Year 11 GCSE History workshop

Tue 12 Feb 2019
KS4 curriculum booklet and letter to year 9 parents

Wed 13 Feb 2019
Trust Drama Performance at the Theatre Royal

Thu 14 Feb 2019
Ski trip departs (to 21.2)

Fri 15 Feb 2019
Non-uniform day

Mon 18 Feb 2019 to Fri 22 Feb 2019
Half-Term

Thu 21 Feb 2019
Ski trip returns

Wed 27 Feb 2019
History Day at CU (all phases)

Wed 27 Feb 2019 - 16:30 to 18:30
Year 13 parents' evening - 4.30-6.30 pm

Fri 1 Mar 2019
Letter to Year 12 parents re parents' evening

Sat 2 Mar 2019
Bronze Group A training day at CU

Sun 3 Mar 2019
Bronze Group B training day at CU

Mon 4 Mar 2019
GCSE PE Practical assessment week

Wed 6 Mar 2019
Year 9 & 10 interim assessments to parents

Thu 7 Mar 2019
Year 10 History Elizabeth Workshop

Thu 7 Mar 2019
Year 9 Information Evening & Options Fayre - 7.00 pm

Fri 8 Mar 2019
International Women's Day

Mon 11 Mar 2019
Year 11 Food Final Practical Assessment

Mon 11 Mar 2019
Year 9 tutor interviews (parents & students) this week

Thu 14 Mar 2019
Year 12 parents' evening - 4.30-6.30 pm

Fri 15 Mar 2019
Science Fair

Sat 16 Mar 2019
Science Fair

Mon 18 Mar 2019
Year 11 Food Final Practical Assessment

Mon 18 Mar 2019
Takamatsu arrive

Mon 18 Mar 2019
Year 11 GCSE Art exam week - ESA

Thu 21 Mar 2019
Takamatsu leave

Thu 21 Mar 2019
Intermediate Kangaroo Maths Challenge

Fri 22 Mar 2019
Return of Year 9 option choice forms

Currently

Volleyball SuccessVolleyball Success

As the month began, our U15 and U17 girls’ teams had qualifed for the County Finals. They were soon joined by our U15 boys’ squad who also qualifed from their Western Area Tournament. 

Christmas ConcertChristmas Concert

Our annual traditional service of nine lessons and carols in St Mary’s Church is for many people the beginning of their Christmas. The brass ensemble and our choirs provided a sense of peace and a chance to consider the true meaning of the season. 

Charity 2018Charity 2018

Once again this Christmas our whole community has come together to give generously to our chosen charities. By giving to others, we have helped many lives, especially young lives, so much more in need of support than we can imagine. We have also demonstrated the true message of Christmas whilst also enjoying ourselves.

Newsletters

CUS Logo Bar
CEOP Report   NSPCC Net Aware
 ParentMail website 

School Email
Suffolk Direct Training