CU

Select a campus   CU  SA | HC W | B T

County Upper
a campus of the
Bury St Edmunds All-Through Trust

Home At School School Data What‘s on Admissions Contact Search The Bury Trust
 

County Upper Campus

County Upper Logo

Success at the Bury St Edmunds All-Through Trust 13-18 County Campus is built on a strong partnership between teachers, parents, students and governors; a partnership which flourishes in an atmosphere of mutual trust and respect, where every individual is known and valued.

You can find out more about our values and work in our brochure and prospectus.

We are very proud that our young people feel secure and happy and enjoy coming to school and that our "can do" attitude ensures that our students achieve excellent results at all levels of ability: results which reflect, and frequently exceed, their potential.

Going All-Through
This is a time of great change in education nationally. While other schools locally prepare to move to a two-tier system, our schools have already reorganised into the forward looking All-Through system. As a result, all the schools in our Trust are able to focus solely on our core mission of helping every pupil to reach his or her potential by providing a seamless education from 4-19.

Any child in Year 4 who is not already in our system can choose to move into the All-Through Trust. Indeed, parents with children of all ages are very welcome to attend one of our open events and/or to have an individual tour. To find out what you need to do and how to get an application form visit the admissions page.

Events

Wed 28 Sep 2016 - 19:30 to 20:30
PTA AGM

Thu 29 Sep 2016 - 19:30 to 20:30
Year 10 Parents' Information Meeting

Fri 30 Sep 2016
Letter to Year 11 students and parents re pattern of the year and 16+ provision

Mon 3 Oct 2016
Trust Model United Nations Conference this week

Mon 3 Oct 2016
Year 11 Art trips to Tate Britain (2 days this week)

Thu 6 Oct 2016 - 18:00 to 21:00
Open Evening Head's first talk at 6 pm

Mon 10 Oct 2016
Year 12/13 Royal Academy Drawing Day outreach programme

Tue 11 Oct 2016
Mathematical Olympiad for girls

Thu 13 Oct 2016
Law/Sociology trip to the Royal Courts of Justice/Old Bailey

Thu 13 Oct 2016 - 16:30 to 19:00
Year 11 parents' evening

Tue 18 Oct 2016 - 09:30 to 11:00
Open Morning

Wed 19 Oct 2016 - 19:30 to 21:30
Autumn Concert

Thu 20 Oct 2016
'A' level Product Design London trip

Fri 21 Oct 2016
'A' level Product Design Duxford trip

Fri 21 Oct 2016
Year 10 History set review

Fri 21 Oct 2016
Professional Development Day

Fri 21 Oct 2016
Japan trip leaves (to 2/11)

Mon 24 Oct 2016
Half Term

Mon 31 Oct 2016
Year 11 Work Experience fortnight begins

Tue 1 Nov 2016
GCSE English resit (am)

Fri 4 Nov 2016
Netball tour to Wiltshire (to 6/11)

Mon 7 Nov 2016
Year 11 Work Experience fortnight continues

Fri 11 Nov 2016
Battlefields trip (to 12/11)

Mon 14 Nov 2016
Year 11 returns from Work Experience

Wed 16 Nov 2016
Year 11 interim assessments to parents

Thu 17 Nov 2016 - 19:00 to 21:00
6th Form Open Evening

Mon 21 Nov 2016
Year 12/13 interim assessments to parents

Wed 23 Nov 2016 - 16:30 to 19:00
Year 12 and 13 parents' evening

Thu 24 Nov 2016 - 17:30 to 19:30
EACH Carol Service at Cathedral

Fri 25 Nov 2016
Swing Band play at St Edmundsbury Christmas Fayre

Currently

Open Evening & MorningOpen Evening & Morning

Open Evening Thursday October 6th, 6.00pm - 9.00pm

Open Morning Tuesday 18th October, 9.30am - 11.00am

GCSE ResultsGCSE Results



A*/A: 24%

A*-C: 78%

5+A*-C including English and Mathematics : 68%

 

Once again, these are excellent results and demonstrate our ability to ensure consistent results over many years. Well done everybody!

‘A’ LEVEL RESULTS 2016‘A’ LEVEL RESULTS 2016

 

A* - E pass rate:                 100%

A* - C pass rate:                 88%

A*-B pass rate:                   60%

A*/A pass rate:                   25%

  

We congratulate all the students and  wish them every success for the next phase of their lives.”

Newsletters

CUS Logo Bar
CEOP Report  ParentPay website 
School Email
Suffolk Direct Training