CU

Select a campus   CU  CS | HC W | T

County Upper
a campus of the
Bury St Edmunds All-Through Trust

Home At School School Data What‘s on Admissions Contact Search About the Bury Trust
 

County Upper Campus

County Upper Logo

Success at the Bury St Edmunds All-Through Trust 13-18 County Campus is built on a strong partnership between teachers, parents, students and governors; a partnership which flourishes in an atmosphere of mutual trust and respect, where every individual is known and valued.

You can find out more about our values and work in our brochure and prospectus.

We are very proud that our young people feel secure and happy and enjoy coming to school and that our "can do" attitude ensures that our students achieve excellent results at all levels of ability: results which reflect, and frequently exceed, their potential.

Going All-Through
This is a time of great change in education nationally. While other schools locally are adjusting to their recent move to a two-tier system, our schools are already established and very confident with the forward looking All-Through system. As a result, all the schools in our Trust are able to focus solely on our core mission of helping every pupil to reach his or her potential by providing a seamless education from 4-19.

Any child in Year 4 who is not already in our system can choose to move into the All-Through Trust. Indeed, parents with children of all ages are very welcome to attend one of our open events and/or to have an individual tour. To find out what you need to do and how to get an application form visit the admissions page.

If you would like any of the information on this web site in printed form please contact us. We make no charge for this.

Events

Thu 15 Nov 2018
Sixth form Opening Evening - 7.00 pm

Sun 18 Nov 2018
CUS at Cathedral - 10.00 am

Mon 19 Nov 2018
SLT interviews with year 11 parents and students begin

Mon 19 Nov 2018
DofE certificate presentations - Main Hall - 4.00 - 5.00pm

Tue 20 Nov 2018
Year 12/13 interims to parents

Wed 21 Nov 2018
Year 12 & 13 parents' evening - 4.30 - 7.30 pm

Thu 22 Nov 2018
Basketball USA Trip return

Thu 22 Nov 2018
EACH Carol Service at Cathedral

Fri 23 Nov 2018
Swing Band plays at Christmas Fayre

Mon 26 Nov 2018
Year 13 Economics Conference

Thu 29 Nov 2018
Work experience prize assembly

Fri 30 Nov 2018
Senior Kangaroo Maths Challenge

Mon 3 Dec 2018
Year 11 art controlled assignment (10 hour practical) week

Mon 3 Dec 2018
Year 11 maths test week

Mon 10 Dec 2018
Charity Week begins

Mon 10 Dec 2018
Year 9 & 10 end of term maths test

Tue 11 Dec 2018
Carol Service at St Mary's Church - 7.30 pm

Wed 12 Dec 2018
Yar 12 maths conference in London

Fri 14 Dec 2018
Non-uniform day

Mon 17 Dec 2018
Year 12 Physics Engineering Workshop (to 18.12) tbc

Tue 18 Dec 2018
Year 13 Reunion/Prizegiving - 7.00 pm

Wed 19 Dec 2018
Autumn Term End

Wed 19 Dec 2018
End of Term Assembly - 2.30-3.30 pm

Wed 19 Dec 2018
Autumn Term Ends

Wed 2 Jan 2019
Staff Training Day

Wed 2 Jan 2019
Spring Term Start

Thu 3 Jan 2019
Spring Term starts

Mon 7 Jan 2019
Year 11 practice examinations begin (8 school days)

Thu 10 Jan 2019
Year 13 practice exams begin

Thu 10 Jan 2019
Year 13 exam leave (until 14/1)

Thu 10 Jan 2019
Year 9 parents' evening - 4.30-7.30 pm

Currently

Special ProjectSpecial Project

We were delighted to help Churchill Special School in Haverhill to be the frst special school to gain the World Class Schools Quality Mark. Our All-Through Trust was in the very frst group of schools in the country to be awarded the Mark and remains the only Suffolk school to be given this recognition.

Open Evening 2018Open Evening 2018

This month we held the annual showcase of our work. We were delighted to welcome so many prospective parents and members of the wider community who came to see what makes us so successful.

Netball SuccessNetball Success

Our netball teams have made an impressive start to the season with success at the Western Area tournaments and qualifcation for the Suffolk finals.

Newsletters

CUS Logo Bar
CEOP Report   NSPCC Net Aware
 ParentMail website 

School Email
Suffolk Direct Training