CU

Select a campus   CU | HC W | T

County Upper
a campus of the
Bury St Edmunds All-Through Trust

Home At School School Data What‘s on Admissions Contact About the Bury Trust
 

County Upper Campus

County Upper Logo
Student Online Resources
Student
Online
Resources

Success at the Bury St Edmunds All-Through Trust 13-18 County Campus is built on a strong partnership between teachers, parents, students and governors; a partnership which flourishes in an atmosphere of mutual trust and respect, where every individual is known and valued.

You can find out more about our values and work in our prospectus and brochure.

We are very proud that our young people feel secure and happy and enjoy coming to school and that our "can do" attitude ensures that our students achieve excellent results at all levels of ability: results which reflect, and frequently exceed, their potential.

Going All-Through
This is a time of great change in education nationally. While other schools locally are adjusting to their recent move to a two-tier system, our schools are already established and very confident with the forward looking All-Through system. As a result, all the schools in our Trust are able to focus solely on our core mission of helping every pupil to reach his or her potential by providing a seamless education from 4-19.

Any child in Year 4 who is not already in our system can choose to move into the All-Through Trust. Indeed, parents with children of all ages are very welcome to attend one of our open events and/or to have an individual tour. To find out what you need to do and how to get an application form visit the admissions page.

If you would like any of the information on this web site in printed form please contact us. We make no charge for this.

Events

Mon 25 May 2020 to Fri 29 May 2020
Half-Term

Fri 12 Jun 2020 - 19:00 to 22:00
Y11 Prom at the Athenaeum

Thu 18 Jun 2020
Annual Art and Design Exhibition - 6.30-8pm

Thu 18 Jun 2020 to Thu 25 Jun 2020
German exchange trip (return)

Mon 22 Jun 2020
Women in Engineering Yr. 10 Science trip (tbc)

Mon 22 Jun 2020 to Fri 26 Jun 2020
Yr.10 Geography Field Trip

Tue 23 Jun 2020
Sixth Form Induction Morning

Tue 23 Jun 2020 - 18:30 to 20:00
Chuutoubu Camp & Keio Host Meeting

Wed 24 Jun 2020
Playing Day at CU (middle/upper)

Mon 29 Jun 2020 to Thu 2 Jul 2020
DofE Silver Qualifer

Thu 2 Jul 2020 - 09:00 to 13:00
Transfer Morning Y4-Y5

Sat 4 Jul 2020
French Immersion Trip returns

Mon 6 Jul 2020
Yr10 Graphics & Photography Trip

Wed 8 Jul 2020
Art Day: middle/upper

Fri 10 Jul 2020
Intake Day across the Trust

Mon 13 Jul 2020
Yr10 Art Trip - Tate Britain

Tue 14 Jul 2020 to Thu 16 Jul 2020
Flight Window for Vietnam & Cambodia Expedition

Wed 15 Jul 2020
United Nations Day

Thu 16 Jul 2020 to Sat 18 Jul 2020
School Musical - The Apex

Wed 22 Jul 2020
Summer Term End

Currently

Life in lockdownLife in lockdown

When I first heard we were going into lockdown “whoop whoop” was my first reaction, but then I thought arghhh…. as I felt the worry of losing lots of time to study for our upcoming exams in the summer. The next thing to happen was that we heard that all our exams would be cancelled... continued in the April Accolade

English workEnglish work

Well done to all these students who have been selected by their teachers for inclusion in this month’s Accolade. All have been chosen because their work has been especially good for them and reflects the considerable time, effort and care that has gone into producing it.

Science and home bakingScience and home baking

In year nine, Miss Warne especially commended Sophie Boardman who baked cakes to illustrate the electron configurations of the first 20 elements.

Newsletters

CUS Logo Bar
CEOP Report   NSPCC Net Aware
 ParentMail website 

School Email
Suffolk Direct Training Instrument Loans